Testimonials

We love the course. The views, difficulty and pace of play add up and leave you with a wonderful golfing experience. It’s well worth the 45 min drive from VA. --October 2018

After all of the rain we have had your course is in the best condition in the MD-VA region. Your traps were in decent shape which speaks volumes for your maintenance crew. Fairways and greens were in great shape and the design of your course is both challenging and fun. Your personnel were friendly and helpful.  --October 2018

Everything was great, great course, friendly staff, views were amazing. Would definitely recommend this to other players in the DMV area. --October 2018

Course in excellent condition! Staff (from Pro Shop to Restaurant to Starter) all Cordial and Professional. You offer a Product and employ a Staff that "begs" one to keep returning! Quite Simply: VERY NICELY DONE ALL THE WAY AROUND!!! I will be back. --October 2018

The course is always in great condition and playing experience is consistent year in and year out. The friendly staff always makes sure it is an enjoyable round too.  --October 2018

My first experience playing Whiskey Creek was fantastic. I was greeted at my vehicle by friendly staff with a golf cart waiting for me and I felt welcomed the entire day. The course was in awesome shape and a real treat to play.  --September 2018

It had been a while since I last played the course. My guest was ecstatic with playing there. The kindness of the staff and the beauty of the course are second to none.  You have a first rate facility that you should be proud of. We will return and I've been bragging about the last couple of days. Keep up the great work. --September 2018

Wow, not sure how you can make it better! Great course, the staff was great, the starter and ranger were terrific. Look forward to playing again! --September 2018

I play Whiskey Creek weekly in a league. I typically find the staff friendly, the service in the restaurant exceptional and the overall experience outstanding. Whiskey is my favorite course in this area.  --September 2018

Excellent trip -- course was in great shape considering the weather and the amount of rainfall. Thanks. --September 2018

I have played over 600 different courses. You are in the top 10. I walked in with no tee time. I was treated like a member. Everyone took care of me. Best bagel breakfast sandwich. If I lived near this would be my course. The whole property is outstanding. Layout,views,condition hats off to maintenance. --August 2018

In my opinion, you have the finest public golf course in Western Maryland. The three practice areas are top quality and commodious. The clubhouse is beautiful, well appointed and large enough simultaneously to accommodate an outing along with regular guests. The menu is excellent as is the food quality and presentation. The bar is well-stocked and well-staffed. Every staff member I've ever encountered has been extraordinarily friendly and helpful. I cannot think of a single way to improve it.  --August 2018

No complaints at all. Course was in great condition and the service was excellent.  Will definitely be back for another round in the near future. --August 2018

Not at all. All staff from pro staff to starter and restaurant were professional, courteous and friendly. With the bad weather we've had this year, so many courses suffered but course conditions here were superb. --August 2018

My friend and I play Whiskey Creek once a year - every year. We both always enjoy the experience and prefer Whiskey Creek over every other golf course we play--August 2018

Do what you do best- everything! It was my first time playing there and it was awesome- plus I played my best round in 10 years! Awesome course!  --August 2018

Everything was great. The food, the drinks, course conditions - top to bottom it was a great experience. Looking forward to returning soon. Thanks. --August 2018

Amazing course. One of the best in the State! Challenging yet enjoyable for players of all different skills. Great views too! --August 2018

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff! Everyone really wanted golfers to have a great time. Course was challenging and in excellent shape. --August 2018

Best public golf course in the DMV! The course is always in pristine condition and the greens are challenging. Keep up the good work! --August 2018

I went when the greens were being aerated and I felt that the greens and the rest of the course were still in great condition. Would definitely go back. --August 2018

Beautiful course. One of the best in Washington DC area. My first time. Definitely coming back. --July 2018

I want to commend your team for responding to the impacts from the storm last Friday night and having the course ready to play Saturday morning.  There is nothing anyone can do about the weather - and the power outage caused challenges too - yet we were still able to meet out 7:03 tee time.  This is testament to the professionalism and dedication of your team. --July 2018

By far, Whiskey Creek is our favorite course.  We've had the 7:03 tee time the past two Saturdays.  We look forward to our next outing at your fantastic course. --July 2018

Staff was incredibly helpful and professional. Course was cart path only, and played long just because of all the rain. Still, the fairways and greens were perfect, and my group of 12 players had a great day. We will be back! --July 2018

I was amazed with after all the rain the course was in tremendous shape and greens were rolling out as if 10 inches of rain had not fallen. Outstanding experience. Keep up the good work. I’ll be back. --July 2018

I've played the course several times over the last 3-4 years and this past experience was by far the best. The course was in the best shape I've seen it and the staff was very polite. --July 2018

Great time! Great Conditions. I like the challenge of the layout. Greens were in great shape. Bravo Ernie Els! --July 2018

A special tip of the hat to Scott, who was very accommodating for our golf outing of 20 golfers! --July 2018

We came to play 36. Second time visiting Whiskey Creek. I don't have enough space on here to write how many good things I have to say about your course. ALL 5 STARS!!!! The staff, the greenskeeping, the course layout, and the views. I'm a 15 hcp, and I had 2 fantastic rounds, and even won a few bets. You guys have the best golf experience in the Mid-Atlantic. --July 2018

Whiskey Creek is one of the best golf courses in the state.  The staff and course were outstanding. Keep of the great work! --June 2018

We had our annual group outing at WCGC, 20 players for lunch, golf, then dinner and drinks on the porch. The staff was superb, thank you Scott, Danny, Ted, and all that helped us out that day.  It's the highlight of our club's venues through the year. Thank you. --June 2018

Service was great.  Coarse was Great.My buddy left his 8&9 irons on coarse and we called clubhouse and someone turned them in and they brought them to us on the 13th tee.  FANTASTIC SERVICE.  Makes me want to come back.THANK YOU. --June 2018

We love Whisky Creek! We are members of Bethesda and we had our member guest this weekend so we came to play one of our favorite courses. We try and pay there 2 or 3 times a year. The starter was particularly nice and spent 5 minutes talking to our son about his golf. We had a great day and beat the rain. We will definitely be back soon! --June 2018

The course was amazing and fair. The greens were in great shape and the layout was very creative. The staff was excellent and it was a great experience. I would love to come back and would recommend to others. --June 2018

The course was beautiful. I'll definitely be back. Thank you! --June 2018

Everything was great. Course in excellent shape, friendly staff, and surprisingly good food. Will certainly be back in the future and will highly recommend to others. --June 2018

Excellent customer service; staff is outstanding! Courteous, professional and very knowledgeable. Public course but you feel like you’re at a very exclusive club. --June 2018

I am a raving fan of Whiskey Creek and have played it many many times. I look forward to the great course conditions everytime and dont think I have ever been disappointed.--June 2018

This was my first time here and I loved it. The fact we could get 4 guys around on a holiday weekend in 4 hours was amazing. Great job.--June 2018

Great course, great round. Continue doing what you are doing.--June 2018

This is my favorite course in Maryland- always in excellent playing condition, challenging and straight up beautiful in all seasons.--April 2018

Loved the course - it reminded me of one of my favorites from NC, Tot Hill Farm.  Elevation changes, perfectly manicured, no two holes were the same. Looking forward to playing Whiskey Creek again in the near future!--April 2018

Nothing could have been better. We were able to get onto the tee box earlier than our set tee time. Course was in excellent shape. The shop staff was kind and courteous. Ordered a wheat/turkey and was more than pleased. Definitely plan on coming back!--April 2018

We love your course. It compares favorably to the ~40 courses we play in the Baltimore/Washington/Eastern Shore golf diaspora. The layout, challenges, conditions, use of natural shapes/inclines, and variety of shots possible make it a true "thinking" experience. Planning each shot becomes important; executing each shot is not always easy but rewarding when one succeeds.--April 2018

Experience as a whole was great. Always a worth while trip from DC. Course and staff are always on point. My top destination in MD.--April 2018

Everything was top notch, particularly the staff. Will definitely be back again. Looking forward to playing this course during all times of the year. Will recommend to friends and colleagues. Great golf!--April 2018

We travel from Baltimore out to this course because of the quality of the course. Greens are challenging and the scenery is beautiful. Always enjoy this course.--October 2017

Beautiful course! The food was great and the service was amazing! Definitely be returning and telling people about the course!!--October 2017

The course is immaculate right now (October 2017). Everytime I walk up I get excited to play. I live in the area and it never gets old.--October 2017

I play Whiskey Creek 5-6 times per year and each time I am always happy I chose to come back. All staff is courteous and friendly, course is always in great condition and they make you feel like you are important to the success of the course.--October 2017

Thought the whole thing was great. I'm a senior, I walked up at the last minute, everyone was extremely accommodating and I thought that this was absolutely the best value for the dollar that I have had all year. I'm definitely coming back.--October 2017

I believe our group has played your beautiful course five times this year. Fantastic!  Don't change a thing!--September 2017

It is a real treat coming in from DC to play whiskey creek. we will be back.--Septermber 2017

The most beautiful course I have ever played. Family is from out of town, they loved it and want to come back to play it over and over again.--September 2017

Course is in great condition and the layout is very fun. I am recommending this to many people and plan on visiting soon.--September 2017

Honesty, Whiskey Creek is probably one of the best courses I ever played. The staff were friendly and courteous. They were grateful we were playing at Whiskey Creek.  The course was extremely well kept and was very challenging. The Starter (I think his name was Jay) was very friendly and informative about the course. I look forward to seeing you again.--September 2017

Everything was excellent. Course was in fabulous condition and the food was ready when we made the turn. The onboard GPS system was very helpful.--August 2017

Everything was great! People are friendly, pace of play was perfect, cart girl was timely, and course reminded me why I make the trip a couple times a season. I recommend it to everyone in VA in my golf circle.--August 2017

Whiskey Creek is my favorite course in the Washington, D.C., area. The course is spectacularly scenic, exceptionally playable, and always in fantastic condition. The staff is outstanding, and the amenities are first class all the way. In a word, fantastic.--August 2017

The service was outstanding -- country club-level treatment. My friends and I were treated as if our enjoyment was more important to the club than our business, which is rare and appreciated.--July 2017

We had 7 foursomes. Everyone in the Whiskey Creek operations, from Scott Wisnom (who set up our event) to the guys in the pro-shop on the day of the event, your F&B guys, marshalls and starter were friendly and helped us have a great time.--July 2017

Everything WAS EXCEPTIONAL! From the checking in to the starter to the beverage cart was great! Course condition was excellent and pace of play was great also!  Enjoyed it so much I already made another tee time!--July 2017

Whiskey Creek is my favorite course in the entire DMV area. I am thrilled every time I get to make the trek out from the District to play at your wonderful course. Every aspect of the day was wonderful. Checkin was a breeze, attendants were really friendly, food was great (we just had breakfast sandwiches but they were really tasty and fast). Course was in wonderful shape. Everything was perfect.--July 2017

Excellent service and help from beginning to end, course was in fantastic shape and pace of play was great, never felt rushed or found our group waiting. First time there, will definitely return.--July 2017

Change nothing -- a perfect golfing experience. By the way -- were were driving from NJ to FL. So this was the stop over. We can't wait to do it again. We loved it.--July 2017

Had a great experience. Staff was friendly and professional and the golf course was top notch. We will be back!--July 2017

WOW!!!! What a fantastic course and experience. I have never played a more beautiful course. the scenery, the conditions, everything was perfect. And then we also had breakfast and lunch there, and the next morning I almost drove back down just for breakfast. All the employees were extremely friendly and helpful. I think this is the first time I have ever experienced friendly chatty rangers on the course, and it made for a very enjoyable round. Even though it was our first time there, we felt like we were the club pros. AWESOME EXPERIENCE!!!!--June 2017

This is by far the best course around, always have a great time on the course and it is always in great shape. The layout, the scenery, everything is just perfect. We were paired with 2 guys from New Jersey and they said it was by far in the top 5 courses they have ever played. Just awesome, don't change a thing!!--June 2017

The course was in premium condition. All the staff members were extremely friendly. Our clubs were cleaned without being asked which was a pleasant surprise. Overall our experience was absolutely perfect.  We will return to another round easily.--May 2017

You guys have an incredible golf course and the service is amazing. I will defintely be back and recommending you guys to my friends.--May 2017

I haven't played Whiskey Creek in a few years. Having just retired, I had a chance to play it during the week. It was a very enjoyable experience. Course was in great shape and staff was helpful and friendly. I'll definitely be back!--May 2017

We love Whiskey Creek. I have been coming for years and it is obvious that someone cares very much about the way customers are treated. The condition of the course has steadily improved over the years as well. Definitely worth the trip; I plan on returning as often as possible.--May 2017

We have brought a group of 20 golfers to Whiskey Creek at about this time of year for several years. Everyone has always been great. Scott Wisnom organizes the group. Everyone from the restaurant to the pro shop to the cart guys to the starter are all helpful and engaging. It was a great event, and my clients agree. Thanks again for the great work--April 2017

I love the golf course and everyone is always pleasant. The food after the round was great as well, it is always a great experience at Whiskey Creek.--April 2017

Amazing Course! Favorite course around hands down. Greens recently aerated but course was still in great condition. Can't wait to get back and tee it up at Whiskey Creek!--April 2017

This is an excellent course located in a mountain setting. many elevation changes make this both challenging and picturesque. the course is somewhat pricey in season as well as located in a remote area, but well worth the travel and cost.--October 2016

Played Whiskey Creek as part of a weekend buddy trip. I've heard many positive comments about the course and was not disappointed. I have played all over the east coast and this is in my Top 10 as far as course beauty and layout. There was much more elevation change than I expected. We can't wait to return.--October 2016

Played this course for the second time and WOW....this course was in great condition for the lacknof rain and extreme hot condition. Highly recommend to play this course!!--September 2016

This course is outstanding, you won't be disappointed.--July 2016

DownloadOur App Booka Tee Time Bookan Outing Booka Party or Banquet